INFP tip #47

Be careful of the over-dramatization.

Small mistakes can take enormous proportions in the INFP’s eyes.

Irrational pessimistic thoughts can be very damaging.

Here is an example:

INFP starts a new job in a marketing business. His first project doesn’t go as planned.

Thought 1: Me

It’s my fault, I am bad at this. In fact, I should not have accepted this job. I am bad at this. I am not – or – enough. I am too -.

Thought 2: Always

There’s no way I can do it, now or later, it’s just not for me. I will fail inevitably. 

Thought 3: Everywhere

I am not – or – enough and I am too -. And it’s not only wrong for my job, it’s always bad for my everyday life. I fail in every aspect of my life.

When you feel overwhelmed, when you feel like nothing is working, take a step back.

Take a deep breath.

Don’t get lost in negative thinking. This is not the truth. A mistake is just a mistake, it doesn’t define you. Stay positive, stay in control of your thoughts.

Leave a comment